CLT Leadership

Meet the Board of Academic Advisors

The CLT Board consists of college presidents & administrators, secondary school heads of schools, and nationally recognized leaders in education.


Jeremy Tate – Founder of CLT

President of the Board:

Angel Adams Parham – Associate Professor, University of Virginia & Founder and Executive Director, Nyansa Classical Community

Board Members:

Dale Ahlquist – President, American Chesterton Society

Deborah Allen – Founder and Independent Consultant, Athena College and Vocational Coaching

Peter Alvarez – Head of School, Our Lady of Mount Carmel (NJ)

Daniel Baillargeon – President and Founder, Mission Driven Catholic, LLC

Mark Bauerlein – Professor, Emory University and Senior Editor, First Things

Mathew Beatty – Head of School, Bloomfield Christian

Laura Berquist – Director, Mother of Divine Grace

Matthew Bianco – COO, Circe Institute

Robert Bortins – CEO, Classical Conversations

John Burtka – President, Intercollegiate Studies Institute

Jason Caros – Founder & Headmaster, Founders Classical Academy in Lewisville, Texas

Thomas Carroll – Superintendent of Schools, Archdiocese of Boston

Kevin Clark – Founder and President, ESI Schools

Margarita Mooney Clayton – Founder, The Scala Foundation, and Associate Professor of Congregational Studies, Princeton Theological Seminary

Azin Cleary – Executive Director, Chesterton Academy of Annapolis

Eric Cook – President, Society for Classical Learning

Phil Cook – President, North American Coalition for Christian Admissions Professionals (NACCAP)

Martin Cothran – Director, Classical Latin School Association

Jon Daly – Director of Admissions, Thomas Aquinas College

Clay Daniel – Founder, Clayborne Prep

Corey DeAngelis – National Director of Research, American Federation for Children

Patrick Deneen – Professor of Political Science at the University of Notre Dame

David Diener – Assistant Professor of Education, Hillsdale College

Erika Donalds – CEO and President, Optima Foundation

Mary Pat Donoghue – Executive Director, Secretariat of Catholic Education for the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops

Oscar Ortiz Duarte – Principal, Nolan Catholic High School

Josh Dyson – Head of School, Classical School of Wichita

Christopher Fisher – Executive Director, Portsmouth Institute for Faith and Culture

Daniel Foucachon – CEO, Roman Roads Press

Jennifer Frey – Professor of Philosophy, University of South Carolina

Robert P. George – McCormick Professor of Jurisprudence and Director of the James Madison Program in American Ideals and Institutions at Princeton University

Ali Ghaffari – Founder and President, Divine Mercy Academy

Deanne Gipson – Vice President of Enrollment Management, Catholic University of America

David Goodwin – President, Association of Classical Christian Schools

James Hankins – Professor of History, Harvard University

Douglas Henry – Dean of the Honors College, Baylor University

Aaron Howard – Founder and CEO, As One Christian Diversity Staffing

Alexandra Hudson – Author, St. Martin’s Press

Sr. Amelia Hueller – Religion & History Teacher, St. Anthony Catholic School

Adam Kinnick – Associate Vice President of Enrollment Management, Ave Maria University

Spencer Klavan – Host, Young Heretics Podcast

Tamara Long – Vice President for Enrollment Management, Abilene Christian University

Julian Malcolm – President & Head of School, The Summit Academy

Sean Maltbie – Headmaster, Sacred Heart Academy

Ben Merkle – President, New Saint Andrews College

Zachary Miller – Director of Admissions, Hillsdale College

Leslie Moeller  – Chairman of the Board, Society of Classical Learning

Derek Monjure – Director of Development, Logos School

Elias J. Moo – Superintendent of Catholic Schools, Archdiocese of Denver

Keith Nix – Head of School, Veritas School of Richmond

Kathleen O’Toole – Assistant Provost, Hillsdale College K-12 Education

Chad Pecknold – Associate Professor of Systematic Theology, Catholic University of America

Christopher Perrin – CEO, Classical Academic Press

Dan Peterson – Head of School, Regents School of Austin

Michael Poliakoff – President, American Council of Trustees and Alumni

Matthew Post – Associate Director of the Saint Ambrose Center for Catholic Liberal Education and Culture, University of Dallas

Anika Prather – Founder, Living Water School & Director of High Quality Curriculum and Instruction, Johns Hopkins Institute for Education Policy

Becky Priest  – College Counselor, The Cambridge School

John Mark Reynolds – Founder, The Saint Constantine School and College & Founder, Torrey Honors Institute

Kevin Roberts – President, The Heritage Foundation

Christopher Rufo – Senior Fellow, The Manhattan Institute

Justin Smith – Head of School, Little Rock Christian Academy

Matthew Smith – President, Hildegard College

Sr. Thomas More Stepnowski – Provost & Vice President of Academics, Aquinas College

Erin Davis Valdez – Education Policy Director, Texas Public Policy Foundation

Matthew Van Hook – Assistant Director of Recruitment and Marketing at Torrey Honors College, Biola University

Michael Van Hecke – Founder and President, Institute for Catholic Liberal Education

Silvio Vazquez  – Chief Enrollment Management Officer, Wheaton College

Corey D. B. Walker – Wake Forest Professor of the Humanities, Wake Forest University

Cornel West – Dietrich Bonhoeffer Chair, Union Theological Seminary

Ed Whelan – Distinguished Senior Fellow and Antonin Scalia Chair in Constitutional Studies, Ethics and Public Policy Center

Heidi White  – Humanities Teacher, St. Hild School

Greg Wilbur  – President and Dean of the College, New College Franklin

Brian Williams – Dean of the Templeton Honors College, Eastern University

David Williams – President, John Paul II Academy of San Diego

Jessica Wilson – Seaver College Scholar of Liberal Arts, Pepperdine University

Lee Wishing  – Vice President for Student Recruitment, Grove City College

Peter Wood  – President, National Association of Scholars

Adam Wright – President, Dallas Baptist University

Joseph Wysocki  – Dean of the Honors College, Belmont Abbey College

Hamza Yusuf – President and Co-Founder, Zaytuna College

Fr. Jordan Zajac – Assistant Professor, Providence College

Andrew Zwerneman – President, Cana Academy